Happy Friendship Day!!

Days have passed and years have gone,

But, I, my friend, I’ll never leave you alone;

Trust me, dear, you are one of those few,

It’s not everyday, I get to meet a friend like you.

 

Memories of you, even Alzheimer’s cannot kill,

You side in my heart, you always will;

Time spent with you, I know, again, shall never come,

But it happened, it doesn’t matter now, it’s all done.

 

We spent less time together, than we’ll spend apart,

But you know the best of friends have to part;

Go now!! Go chase your dreams!

Dive into the oceans, that were once little streams.

 

So this is it, my friend, you go that way, I’ll go this,

Go for it, don’t you dare miss!

Don’t look back, just keep going your own way,

For we shall meet some day,

And on this 4th of August, I say HAPPY FRIENDSHIP DAY!!Image

Leave a Reply

